top of page
Search
  • dragockon

Papi's Chicken Design Process


Papi's Chicken was a design challenge for me that I fully enjoyed! Having grown up in the Country Side, Chicken is one of my all-time favorite foods. I loved the idea of a little country homey restaurant selling delicious birds. I started by going to local homey restaurants and checking out their menu's even taking some screenshots for references, then I started out sketching various concepts.


At first, they were pretty similar but as I expanded my ideas I grew farther away from the original inspirations and closer to something fun and unique! In the country, people love a good sense of humor and fun. They work on the fields all day or in the coal mines, and they want to come to settle in for a nice Friday Dinner with their family.



They want to smile, laugh, have fun, and have good food! So I decided on this design that was warm, inviting, and included some fun doodles that would encourage the eye to focus on the menu options. It was both fun and helped catch and lead your eyes across the menu. Settling on the colors was along the same lines: warm, inviting, welcoming. After days of study, work, refining, and drafting, I finally settled on this Menu. Creating the rest of the branding based off of it.


9 views0 comments
bottom of page